Continuing with our Values

I used to be with a previous lighting company and was the Operations Manager.

Getting to see all the in’s and out’s/up’s and down’s/high’s and low’s of the energy world was great and nerve-racking at the same time! Sometimes it was AWESOME and everyday was unique.

Thinking back, my value’s were all in this business. I didn’t think about myself or my goals or what I was going to do if we made it big… I just wanted to make it BIG.

We didn’t have a clear direction and our business owner didn’t know what path we should be on or stay on. If we had been a franchisee of LED Source, I know we would have made it. We would have had a system in place to help us when we were lost and have people behind us coaching and showing us the way.

Today, I have 3 main values –

  1. I have 2 young boys at home and they hold the top most value for me.

2. I value the joy I get from helping others, whether that be my franchisees, my customers, my family, or my friends.

3. I value hard work. I believe if you want it, you can have it with hard work.

Coming back to now – with LED Source Franchising. I LOVE my new position and not only do I really enjoy what I do I have finally created my values!

I’d love to hear what kind of values you have – feel free to leave a comment and we’ll continue this conversation!

Thanks for reading!!

By: Leslie Kaat

Leave a comment